Led Zeppelin History – July 11

Today in 1983 Robert Plant released his second post-Zeppelin solo album, The Principle of Moments. Led Zeppelin’s Swan Song label had ceased to function by this time, so Plant created his own label, titled Es Paranza, for its release. Billboard hits from the album included “Big Log”, “Other Arms” and “In The Mood”. Genesis drummer Phil Collins played drums for six of the album’s eight songs (as he did in 1982 on Plant’s Pictures at Eleven), and former Jethro Tull drummer Barriemore Barlow performed on the other two.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s