Led Zeppelin History – March 19

More post-Led Zeppelin…

Today in 1990 Robert Plant’s fifth solo album, Manic Nirvana, was released. The lead single, “Big Love”, didn’t fare so well on the charts, but the follow-up single, “Hurting Kind”, went to #1 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock chart. But the best tracks are (in my opinion) “Nirvana” and “Your Ma Said You Cried In Your Sleep Last Night”. The former has some great guitar work, and the latter has a cool “vinyl record sound” effect. “Tie Dye on the Highway” isn’t too bad either…

Track Listing:
1. Hurting Kind (I’ve Got My Eyes on You)
2. Big Love
3. S S S & Q
4. I Cried
5. She Said
6. Nirvana
7. Tie Dye on the Highway
8. Your Ma Said You Cried in Your Sleep Last Night
9. Anniversary
10. Liars Dance
11. Watching You


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s